Contact Us

For general inquiries, please contact us at ggbc@uga.edu or 706-542-6409.

New projects or support for grant proposals

For a free consultation, contact Magdy Alabady: malabady@uga.edu.

 

To request a quote or ask financial questions, please email Kim and Elizabeth at ggbc@uga.edu.

 

If you have any technical inquiries related to sample preparation, required concentrations, shipping information, status of your project, or any similar matters, please contact the designated team members below.

Illumina Platforms and Ready-to-run Projects

Contact Jeff Wagner: jrwagner@uga.edu.

PacBio Sequel and SMART Libraries

Contact Noah Workman: jnworkman@uga.edu

RNA- and sRNA-seq libraries

Contact Tyler Simmonds: tsim0604@uga.edu

Microbiome, Amplicon, GBS, Illumina DNA-Seq, and Covaris

Contact Marissa Howard: mahoward@uga.edu

Quality-check Services including Bioanalyzer, Fragment Analyzer, nanodrop, SYBR-green

Contact Noah Workman: jnworkman@uga.edu.

Sanger Sequencing and Genotyping Plates

Contact Jeff Wagner: jrwagner@uga.edu.

 

We provide a wide range of bioinformatics analysis services. Please contact the following members to discuss your bioinformatics project.

New project/analysis inquiry and PacBio data analysis

If you want to discuss a new bioinformatics project or the analysis of PacBio data, please contact Magdy Alabady: malabady@uga.edu.

Transcriptome Assembly, RNA-Seq and Small RNA analyses, Bacterial genome assembly:

For questions related to these analyses, contact Walt Lorenz: wlorenz@uga.edu.

Data demultiplexing and Microbiome analysis

Please contact Zengyan Wang: zhyw86@uga.edu.

 

To become a new customer and request access to our system, please go to the Order section of the GGBC website and click on New Customers. This will allow you to register to be added to our system. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Kim Kelley, klkelley@uga.edu, or Elizabeth Ashworth, eashwort@uga.edu.

 

 

Contact Kim Kelley, klkelley@uga.edu, or Kristy Thrasher, kmthrash@uga.edu.

 

 

 

To inquire and/or apply for a GGBC internship, contact Myriam Belanger: belanger@uga.edu.